New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Nature Loving Single Dad

I come from a loving, grateful family and enjoy being a great dad to my son who just finished 1st grade. I am a caring, thoughtful and generous person who lives on the coast and loves the beach and the mountains. I want to grow as a person and as a dad. My son is a very patient and intelligent boy who has a great sense of humor and gets along with all ages.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Here

My Dancing Preferences

When did you start dancing?As a teenager
Do you go to dance classes?No, I don't
Do you attend competitions?No
Have you ever won a prize in a competition?No
How often do you dance?From time to time
Does your potential date have to be a dancer, too?It's an advantage, but not a must

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAmerican
BuildAthletic / toned
Height6' 0" (183 cm)
Eye ColorHazel
Hair ColorDark blonde
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairNone
Body ArtStrategically placed tattoo
Health ConditionNo problems

Situation

Has childrenOne
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsWith kid(s)
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Have PetsCat
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Masters
SpecialtyTeacher / Education
Employment StatusWork At Home
Job TitleProfessional Tutor & Professional Guide

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesCartoons, Documentaries, Movies
Favorite TV showsdon't watch a lot of TV but I like the History Channel, Comedy Central, and shows like Netflix like Blue Planet, Portlandia, Comedy Bang Bang, and some Marvel Comic shows,
Every other Saturday morning with my son I like to watch Looney Toons with him
Favorite movies typesComedy, Romance, Drama, Thriller
Favorite moviesThe Princess Bride
Music typesRock, Classical, Blues, Jazz, Ambient, Soul, Reggae, Folk
Favorite artistsdon't have favorites because I like a wide variety of artists and music
I like anyone from Alison Krauss to Led Zeppelin to Mozart to Bob Marley to Louis Armstrong to James Brown to Wilco to U2, etc...
Reading selectionFiction, Health, Humor, Nature, Poetry
Favorite booksdon't have a favorite but one that I like to keep around for inspiration is the works of Rumi
Idea of funTalking and laughing with someone who is generous and caring and not thinking about ulterior motives
I like chilling out, or biking, or going to hear a local live band, reading a good book, going out to dance and get the wiggles out, going on a nature hike, going to the beach
HobbiesExercising, Reading, Dancing, Family, Dining, Religion, spirituality, Travel, Cooking, Camping

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFunny
Friends describe asFriendly
My great timeHanging out with friends, Partying, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Reading a book, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryParagliding to feel what it is like to fly/glide like a bird while safely in a parachute

Views

Goal in lifeto become a better person every year and to make the world a better place to live in because of how I treat others.
to be a great dad, a great son, a great brother, a great uncle, and a great friend.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Boldness, Spontaneity, Money, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerthe things that I listed above that I find attractive.
To elaborate beyond that would be someone who is educated or has a great vocation, compassionate and generous with a great sense of humor and puts others before herself, someone who loves being outdoors and can be spontaneous once in a while, someone who is independent and has traveled, loves to read, and is a good listener and communicator
On the first dateI am open so would be happy to do whatever the other person wanted to do.
Some ideas are to go out to eat, walk along the downtown riverwalk, go on a water tour or just hang out and get to know each other.